+353-1-416-8900REST OF WORLD
+44-20-3973-8888REST OF WORLD
1-917-300-0470EAST COAST U.S
1-800-526-8630U.S. (TOLL FREE)


Immunopathogenesis of Type 1 Diabetes Mellitus. Advances in Immunology Volume 100

  • ID: 1766403
  • Book
  • December 2008
  • Elsevier Science and Technology

Advances in Immunology, a long-established and highly respected publication, presents current developments as well as comprehensive reviews in immunology.

This thematic volume focuses on the immunopathogenesis of type 1 diabetes mellitus. Edited and authored by the foremost scientists in this field, it provides up-to-date information and directions for future research.

Please Note: This is an On Demand product, delivery may take up to 11 working days after payment has been received.

Note: Product cover images may vary from those shown
1. Introduction

Hugh McDevitt and Emil R. Unanue

2. TBC

Harald von Boehmer and Elmar Jaeckel

3. TBC

Lucienne Chatenoud

4. TBC

Ake Lernmark

5. Untitled

Dianne Mathis

6. CD8+ T cells in Type 1 Diabetes

Pere Santamaria

7. Dysregulation of T cell Peripheral Tolerance in Type 1 Diabetes

Roland Tisch

8. Genetic Basis for Protection from Type 1 Diabetes

Linda Wicker
Note: Product cover images may vary from those shown
Frederick W. Alt Howard Hughes Medical Institute Research Laboratories, The Children's Hospital, Boston, MA, USA.

Frederick W. Alt is a Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI) Investigator and Director of the Program in Cellular and Molecular Medicine (PCMM) at Boston Children's Hospital (BCH). He is the Charles A. Janeway Professor of Pediatrics and Professor of Genetics at Harvard Medical School. He works on elucidating mechanisms that generate antigen receptor diversity and, more generally, on mechanisms that generate and suppress genomic instability in mammalian cells, with a focus on the immune and nervous systems. Recently, his group has developed senstive genome-wide approaches to identify mechanisms of DNA breaks and rearrangements in normal and cancer cells. He has been elected to the U.S. National Academy of Sciences, the U.S. National Academy of Medicine, and the European Molecular Biology Organization. His awards include the Albert Szent-Gyorgyi Prize for Progress in Cancer Research, the Novartis Prize for Basic Immunology, the Lewis S. Rosensteil Prize for Distinugished work in Biomedical Sciences, the Paul Berg and Arthur Kornberg Lifetime Achievement Award in Biomedical Sciences, and the William Silan Lifetime Achievement Award in Mentoring from Harvard Medical School.
Note: Product cover images may vary from those shown