Lab-on-a-Chip and Microfluidics Europe 2018 (Rotterdam, Netherlands - June 5-6, 2018)

  • ID: 4495553
  • Conference
  • Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • 2 Days
  • Select Biosciences
  • Conference Dates: June 5-6, 2018
1 of 4

Lab-on-a-Chip and Microfluidics Europe 2018 now in its 10th year brings together researchers and industry participants from both academia and industry focusing on technology and innovation in the Lab-on-a-Chip (LOAC) and Microfluidics fields.

Presentations will explore the latest advances in the Lab-on-a-Chip and Microfluidics Fields. Focus at this conference will also be given to some of the many applications of Lab-on-a-Chip, from life science research, to taking diagnostics to the point-of-care/point-of-need and body-on-a-chip/organs-on-a-chip. We focus on LOAC device production technologies, novel designs/technologies for manufacture, as well as the key application areas for LOAC from research to diagnostics. There is an Extensive International Perspective at this Conference with Speakers, Poster Presenters, Sponsors, and Exhibitors from the US, Europe, and Asia/Pacific.

*Please note: Events may be cancelled due to commercial or organisational reasons. In this case Research and Markets will refund all registration fees which have already been paid. Research and Markets will not refund any charges arising from the participant having to cancel or re-book transportation or accommodation which he or she has arranged.

Note: Product cover images may vary from those shown
2 of 4
  • 3D-Printing, Biofabrication and Bioprinting using Microfluidics
  • Digital Microfluidics, Droplet Microfluidics, Centrifugal Microfluidics
  • LOAC Device Manufacturing, Standardization, and Commercialization
  • Microfluidic/LOAC Device Manufacturing: Technologies and Companies Showcase
  • Microfluidics/LOAC for Global Public Health and Infectious Disease Monitoring
  • Rare Cell Capture and Circulating Biomarkers Analysis via Microfluidics
Note: Product cover images may vary from those shown
3 of 4


4 of 4

Keynote Speakers

Moran Bercovici
Associate Professor, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering; Head, Technion Microfluidic Technologies Laboratory, Technion, Israel Institute of Technology

Gregory Timp
Keough-Hesburgh Professor of Electrical Engineering & Systems Biology, The University of Notre Dame

Jaap den Toonder
Professor and Chair of Microsystems, Eindhoven University of Technology

Amy Shen
Professor, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology

Martyn Boutelle
Professor of Biomedical Sensors Engineering, Vice Chair Department of Bioengineering, Imperial College London

Joshua Edel
Professor, Imperial College London

Oliver Schmidt
Professor & Director, Leibniz-Institut für Festkörper- und Werkstoffforschung

Roger Kamm
Cecil and Ida Green Distinguished Professor of Biological and Mechanical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Roberto Osellame
Professor, Politecnico di Milano; Senior Researcher, Institute for Photonics and Nanotechnologies (IFN) – National Research Council (CNR), Milan

Victor Ugaz
Professor & Holder of the Charles D. Holland ’53 Professorship, Artie McFerrin Department of Chemical Engineering, Texas A&M University

Steve Soper
Foundation Distinguished Professor, Director, Center of BioModular Multi-scale System for Precision Medicine, The University of Kansas

Thomas Laurell
Professor, Lund University

Confirmed Speakers to Date

Holger Becker
Chief Scientific Officer, Microfluidic ChipShop GmbH

Klaus Kadel
Business Development, Little Things Factory GmbH

Govind V Kaigala
Research Staff Member, IBM Research Laboratory-Zurich

Miron Kaufman
Professor of Physics, Cleveland State University

Maiwenn Kersaudy-Kerhoas
Associate Professor, School of Engineering and Physical Sciences, Heriot-Watt University

Noah Malmstadt
Associate Professor, University of Southern California

Timothy Noel
Associate Professor, Eindhoven University of Technology

Aleksandr Ovsianikov
Professor, Additive Manufacturing Technologies, Technische Universität Wien

Ian Papautsky
Richard and Loan Hill Professor of Bioengineering, Co-Director, NSF Center for Advanced Design & Manufacturing of Integrated Microfluidics, University of Illinois at Chicago

Nils Paust
Head of Division Microfluidic Platforms, Hahn-Schickard-Gesellschaft für Angewandte Forschung eV

Bastian Rapp
Principal Investigator and Head of NeptunLab, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Anderson Shum
Associate Professor, University of Hong Kong

Winnie Edith Svendsen
Associate Professor, Technical University of Denmark

William G Whitford
Strategic Solutions Leader Bioprocess, GE Healthcare Life Sciences

Gijs Wuite
Professor, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Zhibin Yan
Associate Professor, South China Normal University

Note: Product cover images may vary from those shown
5 of 4


De Doelen
Jurriaanse Complex,
Kruisplein 30
3012 CC Rotterdam,

Note: Product cover images may vary from those shown