+353-1-416-8900REST OF WORLD
+44-20-3973-8888REST OF WORLD
1-917-300-0470EAST COAST U.S
1-800-526-8630U.S. (TOLL FREE)

Characterization Techniques for Perovskite Solar Cell Materials. Micro and Nano Technologies

  • Book

  • November 2019
  • Elsevier Science and Technology
  • ID: 4720848

Characterization Techniques for Perovskite Solar Cell Materials: Characterization of Recently Emerged Perovskite Solar Cell Materials to Provide an Understanding of the Fundamental Physics on the Nano Scale and Optimize the Operation of the Device Towards Stable and Low-Cost Photovoltaic Technology explores the characterization of nanocrystals of the perovskite film, related interfaces, and the overall impacts of these properties on device efficiency. Included is a collection of both main and research techniques for perovskite solar cells. For the first time, readers will have a complete reference of different characterization techniques, all housed in a work written by highly experienced experts.

Please Note: This is an On Demand product, delivery may take up to 11 working days after payment has been received.

Table of Contents

1. Bandgap tuning and compositional exchange for lead halide perovskite materials

2. X-ray diffraction and Raman spectroscopy for lead halide perovskites

3. Optical absorption and photoluminescence spectroscopy

4. Current-voltage analysis: lessons learned from hysteresis

5. Photoelectron spectroscopy investigations of halide perovskite materials used in solar cells

6. Time resolved photo-induced optical spectroscopy

7. Photovoltage/photocurrent transient techniques

8. Temperature effects in lead halide perovskites

9. Stability of materials and complete devices

10. Characterizing MAPbI3 with the aid of first principles calculations

11. Organic-inorganic metal halide perovskite tandem devices

12. Concluding remarks


Meysam Pazoki Researcher, Department of Engineering Science, Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden. Meysam Pazoki, Associate Professor. is a researcher with the Department of
Engineering Sciences : solid state physics , Uppsala University. Dr. Pazoki received his docent in solid state physics from Uppsala University in 2019. His areas of interest include (T)DFT calculation of semiconductors for Photovoltaic devices and CO2 reduction applications; dye sensitized and Perovskite solar cells, UV Photodetectors; as well as device characterization methods including: Impedance spectroscopy, Electrochemical methods, Small photovoltage/current transients; Material Characterization: Laser Spectroscopy, Stark spectroscopy Anders Hagfeldt Chair, EPFL. Prof. Anders Hagfeldt is regarded as one of the world's leading researchers into dye-sensitised solar cells. Using various methods and new nanostructured materials, he and his research team have succeeded in substantially improving the efficiency of these third-generation solar cells. Anders Hagfeldt is regarded as a highly creative scientist who throughout his fundamental research never loses sight of the industrial application. He is the Head of the laboratory at the Laboratory of Photomolecular Science, Ecole Polytechnique Federale De Lausanne, a leading institution in the field of solar cell research.
Prof. Hagfeldt is the recipient of the Thur�us award� from Royal Society of Sciences and the Norblad-Ekstrand medal� from The Swedish Chemical Society. Tomas Edvinsson Senior Lecturer, Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden. Tomas Edvinsson is a professor in Solid State Physics at the Department of Engineering Sciences, �ngstr�m Laboratory, Uppsala University, directing a research group working on low dimensional materials for solar cells (CIGS, DSSC, perovskites) and photocatalysis. He is the author of 100+ scientific publications and project leader for several national projects from the Swedish research council, the Swedish Energy Agency, and work package leader in a European H2020 project within solar fuels. He act as reviewer for several national (Swedish, Swiss, German, and Netherland research councils) and larger international grant organizations (ERC, DFG priority program, among others)