+353-1-416-8900REST OF WORLD
+44-20-3973-8888REST OF WORLD
1-917-300-0470EAST COAST U.S
1-800-526-8630U.S. (TOLL FREE)

Africa Oil & Gas Monitor

  • Newsletter

  • 20 Pages
  • December 2023
  • Region: Africa
  • BNE Intellinews
  • ID: 5300936
AfrOil has always been at the forefront of news and analysis on political change in Africa. Leading commentaries in recent years have covered the Arab Spring in North Africa, the splitting of Sudan, and regional political divides in Nigeria and other countries. AfrOil not only provides analysis of what is happening on the political landscape, but gives insights in to what effects this may have on the oil & gas industry in these regions.

AfrOil highlights company activity throughout Africa, from planning and investment to production and results. Through its coverage of new projects and developments, as well as contracts or tenders being announced and won, AfrOil has allowed customers to keep ahead of their competition and look for new opportunities across the continent.

AfrOil is fully digital publication and can be read via PDF, PageSuite or via the NewsBase App.

Table of Contents

Sample Table of Contents

  • An African pipeline revival

  • Uganda-Tanzania MoU on defence will help establish security arrangements for EACOP

  • Accra reportedly receiving offers for TOR
  • Tower Resources shelves original version of Thali farm-out plan

  • Modular refineries struggling for supplies
  • World Bank says 10 oil-producing states account for 75% of all global gas flaring

  • Zimbabwe court nullifies two fuel taxes
  • Tanzanian government approves TZS100bn grant for fuel price relief
  • South Sudan plans slow-motion nationalisation of oil industry

  • Kosmos says GTA project is 75% ready
  • Wildcat Petroleum plans desktop study of blocks in Sierra Leone’s offshore zone
  • Dangote Refinery will produce Euro-5 gasoline
  • Panoro says Equatorial Guinea has extended Block G PSC until 2040
  • Wintershall Dea to acquire Edison’s stake in Algeria’s Reggane gas facility


Countries Covered

  • Nigeria
  • Ethiopia
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Egypt
  • South Africa
  • Tanzania
  • Kenya
  • Uganda
  • Algeria
  • Sudan
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Ghana
  • Angola
  • Somalia
  • Ivory Coast
  • Madagascar
  • Cameroon
  • Burkina Faso
  • Niger
  • Malawi
  • Zambia
  • Mali
  • Senegal
  • Zimbabwe
  • Chad
  • Tunisia
  • Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Benin
  • Burundi
  • South Sudan
  • Eritrea
  • Sierra Leone
  • Togo
  • Libya
  • Central African Republic
  • Mauritania
  • Republic of the Congo
  • Liberia
  • Namibia
  • Botswana
  • Lesotho
  • Gambia
  • Gabon
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Mauritius
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eswatini
  • Djibouti
  • Réunion (France)
  • Comoros
  • Western Sahara[7]
  • Cape Verde
  • Mayotte (France)
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Seychelles
  • Saint Helena
  • Ascension and Tristan da Cunha (UK)
  • Egypt